Home / Art & Entertainment / Six Feet Under Seasons 1-5 Dvd

Six Feet Under Seasons 1-5 Dvd

Six Feet Under — usually in English-speaking countries the dead are buried six feet deep in the ground, so “six feet under” means “be buried”. Six Feet Under Seasons 1-5 indeed talks about the problems of birth, death, guilty, afterlife and so on. Every episode there one person dies in various ways, brutally, absurdly… All these dead people are sent to the funeral home of who runs family funeral business. Over there the living talk to the dead and the dead look back their own life. There’s appreciation and also concern. The living will be deeply stirred by death and begin to ponder on the meaning of their short life.

Six Feet Under Seasons 1-5 on BigtimeMart

The funeral home is The Fisher and Sons which belongs to the Fishers. In this private funeral home, Nathaniel Fisher is the boss. Everyday, the dead are brought here to Nathaniel for treatment. The Fishers witness the sorrow from countless bereaved familie and give them solace.

Six Feet Under begins on Christmas Eve. Father Nathaniel’s hearse and a bus clashes and Nathaniel dies suddenly. Facing this sad news, the three children of the Fisher family, Nate, David and Claire gradually grow in isolation and sorrow. They fall in love and go through the joys and sorrows of life.

The story of Six Feet Under is quite simple without intricate plots. Every episode begins with the death of one life, coming to The Fishers to take the last farewell to the world on the ground. However, death always brings people comprehension. Therefore, from the beginning of every episode, we have to follow The Fishers to understand the slight difference between death and birth. Death brings shadow to the Fisher family, especially at the beginning, the Fisher family is almost a dethly quiet one. Between brothers and sisters, and between parents and children, there’s nearly no basic communication. Their own lives are also full of distrust and very chaotic — father’s little cabin, mother’s lover, two son’s chaotic private lives, daughter’s indifference to family… All of thease change with the sudden death of father Nathaniel and story goes on centering on the lives of the left four members of the Fisher family…


About admin

Check Also

Gossip Girl Based On The Best Selling Novel

Welcome to New York's Upper East Side where the rich and attached mingle at welfares and try to deal out on their ever dramatic dear lives, not to cite picking colleges.


  1. I don’t know if it’s just me or if perhaps everybody else encountering problems with your website. It appears like some of the text on your content are running off the screen. Can somebody else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them as well? This may be a problem with my browser because I’ve had this happen before. Kudos

  2. Hey there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay. I’m definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to new updates.

  3. Basically here in work, I usually find my way in here in the office, I always find my way into this location. It could make or even break my trip to any given time. But mainly commemorate it. Grin smiles smile.

Leave a Reply

SEO Powered By SEOPressor