Home / Art & Entertainment / Six Feet Under DVD, Six Feet Under DVD Boxset, Six Feet Under Seasons 1-5 DVD, Six Feet Under Seasons 1-5 DVD Boxset

Six Feet Under DVD, Six Feet Under DVD Boxset, Six Feet Under Seasons 1-5 DVD, Six Feet Under Seasons 1-5 DVD Boxset

Six Feet Under — usually in English-speaking countries the dead are buried six feet deep in the ground, so “six feet under” means “be buried”. Six Feet Under Seasons 1-5 indeed talks about the problems of birth, death, guilty, afterlife and so on. Every episode there one person dies in various ways, brutally, absurdly… All these dead people are sent to the funeral home of who runs family funeral business. Over there the living talk to the dead and the dead look back their own life. There’s appreciation and also concern. The living will be deeply stirred by death and begin to ponder on the meaning of their short life.

Six Feet Under Seasons 1-5 on BigtimeMart

The funeral home is The Fisher and Sons which belongs to the Fishers. In this private funeral home, Nathaniel Fisher is the boss. Everyday, the dead are brought here to Nathaniel for treatment. The Fishers witness the sorrow from countless bereaved familie and give them solace.

Six Feet Under begins on Christmas Eve. Father Nathaniel’s hearse and a bus clashes and Nathaniel dies suddenly. Facing this sad news, the three children of the Fisher family, Nate, David and Claire gradually grow in isolation and sorrow. They fall in love and go through the joys and sorrows of life.

The story of Six Feet Under is quite simple without intricate plots. Every episode begins with the death of one life, coming to The Fishers to take the last farewell to the world on the ground. However, death always brings people comprehension. Therefore, from the beginning of every episode, we have to follow The Fishers to understand the slight difference between death and birth. Death brings shadow to the Fisher family, especially at the beginning, the Fisher family is almost a dethly quiet one. Between brothers and sisters, and between parents and children, there’s nearly no basic communication. Their own lives are also full of distrust and very chaotic — father’s little cabin, mother’s lover, two son’s chaotic private lives, daughter’s indifference to family… All of thease change with the sudden death of father Nathaniel and story goes on centering on the lives of the left four members of the Fisher family…


About admin

Check Also

Fox Opens New Cooking Show

Cooking shows are a staple program in lifestyle network or lifestyle cable TV. Different cooking shows have different formats.


  1. I together with my guys were found to be following the best guidelines from your website and then instantly I had a terrible feeling I never thanked the site owner for them. The people were definitely absolutely joyful to read them and have pretty much been having fun with these things. Appreciation for turning out to be simply accommodating as well as for making a decision on this sort of beneficial areas millions of individuals are really needing to be aware of. My personal honest regret for not saying thanks to sooner.

  2. I wanted to thank you for this excellent read!! I definitely loved every little bit of it. I have you bookmarked your site to look at the latest stuff you post.

  3. After interpret a scant of the blogposts on your web situate today, then i actually equivalent your arrange of blogging. i bookmarked it toward my favorites situate list as a consequence need be checking halfback soon. pls research my web find during the time that healthy plus lease me comprehend your thought.

Leave a Reply

SEO Powered By SEOPressor